View Full Version : Just placed an order with Sitstay

Michelle
03-10-2006, 04:46 PM
:boogie: :boogie: I am very excited, I just went onto Sitstay.com and placed and order for a bunch of pizzles, tendons, etc.. all kinds of good stuff
for the girls. This is my first time ordering from them, and I Have heard so
many good things about them that I wanted to try them out.

Do those Icelandic fish skins stink?, I opted not to get them this time. My husband buys this dried stock fish from an African Grocery store and he eats the stuff dried like that and it stinks to high heaven, Actually I make him eat them dry instead of cooking them, cause when he cooks them the entire house smells like dead and decaying fish in an alley and it makes me want
to :vomit:

I think someone on here buys the fish skins from Sitstay??

I am excited about getting the package in the mail, cause the girls will go wild when I let them open it up

Mama S.
03-10-2006, 04:51 PM
eeeehhhhwwwww - Dead fish smell??? Oh no thank you! Will stick with the meatier treats!
Sandi

jennie_c_d
03-10-2006, 04:53 PM
The fish skins have a fishy smell. They don't stink stink, but you do smell them in the room they're being chewed in.

Michelle
03-10-2006, 04:56 PM
The fish skins have a fishy smell. They don't stink stink, but you do smell them in the room they're being chewed in.

Thanks for the info, I think I will have to pass on those, cause even if I can smell them in the room it makes me sick to my stomach, I can't handle that kind of fish smell..

I think I can handle the bull wee wee smell, but not the dead fish,

Maybe cause I am a Pisces,, I have this aversion to dead fish :scratch:

Jen
03-10-2006, 04:58 PM
I hate the smell of fish too, but give Tasha the skins (while holding my breath) she takes it to the other room and eats it, so I really am not too bothered by it.

I have a can of sardines I bought as a treat for her but haven't been brave enough to open it yet....

quavec
03-10-2006, 06:36 PM